About us

Presentation

Established in 2009, VIVEXIA is a CRO (Contract Research Organization) focusing on life sciences and health. Our actions and motivation are focused on combatting antimicrobial resistant bacteria. To this aim, we specialized in the creation of humanized or non-humanized preclinical infection models that are designed for the evaluation of anti-infective therapies.

The development of our humanized models allows us to provide reliable and objective preclinical evaluation of the efficacy of treatments. This approach contributes to the selection of the very best drug candidates being clinically evaluated, notably for patients with no further therapeutic options. Our commitment to public benefit is our main motivating force and is bolstered by our close collaboration with the department for Infectious Diseases at the University Hospital in Dijon-Burgundy.

See our in vivo models

Our preclinical plateform

infographie

Our values

Integrity : « Transparency, honesty and high ethical standards guide Vivexia in all its professional practices and all its commitments »

Customer service : « Customer satisfaction is one of our fundamental concerns. We offer a support service that is tailored to suit their requirements. Respectful and constructive communication allows us to build trust and confident customer relations »

Innovation : « Vivexia makes every effort to acquire the most up-to-date savoir-faire and the latest services thanks to an approach focused on constant self-improvement»

Flexibility : « We offer personalized solutions to all our customers that are tailored to their own requirements and we strive to respond to our clients’ requests as promptly as possible »

savoir-faire

In order to support and secure the development of new anti-infective drugs, VIVEXIA offers a complete and tailor-made range of pharmacodynamics models. Depending on your needs, we can create preclinical screening models designed for all stages of the screening process (toxicity, proof-of-concept), as well as more elaborate efficacy models.

Finally, as the development of more than 60% of new molecules is interrupted in phase 2, our expertise aims to offer preclinical models that are as close to human as possible, our main strength being the humanization of infections and of their treatment. The results of this expertise allow us to better characterize the pharmacokinetics / pharmacodynamics profile of drug candidates and therefore offer an improved predictive performance of their potential, which is useful in leading to further clinical developments.

VIVEXIA provides the support from the research and development phase onwards, including in your strategic decision-making. We can intervene in the different stages of the development of your molecules, in order to carry out your early in vitro analysis and/or non-GLP preclinical testing. We always aim to propose models that are suited to your requirements or that are custom-tailored.

Meet our team

The team brings together PhDs, technicians, biologists and clinicians. Also, in order to reinforce its strategic activities (the driver for its development), Vivexia calls upon its network of experts drawn from the academic world and from the industry, creating a strong clinical and scientific grounding. Our close collaboration with infectious diseases specialists, microbiologists and intensive care practitioners allows us to anticipate the type of preclinical models that would be of interest to your research.
The scientific team is reactive and attentive to respond to your specific needs. We are at your service throughout the course of your entire development program.

Delphine
CROISIER

Founder and CEO of Vivexia, she holds a PhD earned through her work on the pharmacodynamics/pharmacokinetics conditions for the emergence and extinction of resistance to fluoroquinolones in Streptococcus pneumoniae. She also holds a doctorate in medicinal pharmacy focusing on the Mutant Prevention Concentrations in the pharmacodynamics of antibiotics.

She has held positions as clinical trial manager for patients suffering from HIV infections and/or viral hepatitis (CHU Dijon).

She is an author or co-author of around thirty peer-reviewed scientific publications.

Delphine
LABROUSSE

She joined the Vivexia team in 2010 and works as a project manager.
She holds a PhD degree in Immunology from the University of Southampton focusing on the role of suppressive myeloid cells in chronic inflammatory diseases. She has also worked as a research associate for GSK Laboratories (Stevenage).

As a result of her great international experience (UK), she is responsible for scientific liaison with English-speaking clients in order to ensure a greater understanding and an effective implementation that is appropriate to the client’s needs.

Sandrine
ALBAC

She studied for her PhD degree at the University of Burgundy, focusing on the early stages involving M Cells in systemic infections of Candida albicans. During the course of her Master’s degree, her work contributed to a patent on the characterization of a new route of metabolism in Candida lusitaniae. She also holds a Master’s degree in administration and company management.

She joined Vivexia in 2015 and works as a Research Engineer; she is most notably involved in R&D programs targeting the development of new preclinical models.

Nelson
ANZALA

With a Master’s degree in Pharmacological Innovation from the Paul Sabatier University in Toulouse, he has worked in the evaluation of new biotherapies in a rabbit model of necrotizing pneumonia induced by a toxin-producing Staphylococcus aureus strain.

He joined Vivexia in 2017 as an assistant engineer and is an expert member of the Ethics Committee on Animal Testing.

Dorian
BONNOT

After 2 years of apprenticeship at Vivexia, he obtained a BTS Anabiotec degree. He then joined the Vivexia team in 2018 and works as a laboratory technician.

He is involved in all current research activities and is in charge of health and safety documents, as well as the establishment of internal quality-control procedures.

Pascal
CHAVANET

Scientific consultant for Vivexia since its establishment and university professor at the Department of Infectiology at CHU in Dijon, he is notably renowned in the field of the pharmacodynamics of antibiotics.

Author of more than 200 international publications on infectious diseases, he has collaborated in countless industrial research and development projects. He is also the main investigator for clinical research projects aimed at improving the treatment of bacterial meningitis and evaluating the meningeal diffusion of new molecules. On this basis, he is a member of the ESGIB-ESCMID (Study Group for Infectious Diseases of the Brain) Group.

Delphine
CROISIER

Founder and CEO of Vivexia, she holds a PhD earned through her work on the pharmacodynamics/pharmacokinetics conditions for the emergence and extinction of resistance to fluoroquinolones in Streptococcus pneumoniae. She also holds a doctorate in medicinal pharmacy focusing on the Mutant Prevention Concentrations in the pharmacodynamics of antibiotics.

She has held positions as clinical trial manager for patients suffering from HIV infections and/or viral hepatitis (CHU Dijon).

She is an author or co-author of around thirty peer-reviewed scientific publications.

Social responsibility at Vivexia

As the activity of our company focuses primarily in the pre clinical evaluation of anti-infective drugs, ethical questions are therefore considered from the very early stages onwards. Every study is subjected to an authorization request from the C2EA Ethics Committee and from the Ministry for Research and Higher Education. All experimental procedures are undertaken in strict accordance with European Union directive 2010/63/EU and are validated by our own veterinarian and the animal welfare department.

Finally, developing the most relevant animal models allows for a more robust and reliable pre clinical evaluation, leading to a reduction in the number of animals required. In addition, our antibiotic resources are preserved and their proper usage in the context of multi-resistant bacterial emergence therefore guaranteed.

Responsabilité sociétale de Vivexia

A mixed business model

We adopt a mixed and combined business operations model:

  • Fee-for-Services that are adapted to our client’s requests (for more information please visit our in vitro and in vivo models) ;
  • Internal R&D programs that target the development of innovative infection models induced by emerging pathogens or allowing the assessment of new therapies;
  • Co-development of new models or collaborative national or international research projects (ANR, FUI etc.).

Laboratory

Our Dijon headquarters is home to both our laboratory and our research unit. In vivo experiments are carried out in the zootechnical center at the faculty of medicine of Dijon-Burgundy, which provides all levels of microbiological confinement required for the use of Class 2 pathogens.

We also work alongside other public and private bodies depending on the requirements and research themes being studied.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Présentation

Créée en 2009, VIVEXIA est une CRO (Contract Research Organization) en sciences de la vie et de la santé, spécialisée dans la conception de modèles précliniques humanisés ou non, destinés à l’évaluation des thérapies anti-infectieuses en développement. Créée face à l’émergence de la résistance aux antibiotiques, notre activité a toujours cet engagement pour motivation principale.

De ce fait, le développement de nos modèles humanisés permet de fournir une évaluation préclinique fiable et objective de l’efficacité des traitements. Cette démarche contribue à la sélection des meilleurs candidats médicaments qui seront évalués en clinique, notamment chez les patients en situation d’impasse thérapeutique. Ainsi, responsabilité et utilité publique sont au cœur de notre action, renforcée par notre proche collaboration avec le département d’infectiologie du CHU de Dijon-Bourgogne.

Voir nos modèles in vivo

Notre plateforme de développement préclinique

infographie

Nos valeurs

Intégrité : « La transparence, l’honnêteté et un haut niveau d’éthique guident Vivexia dans ses pratiques professionnelles et dans le respect de ses engagements »

Service au client : « La satisfaction de nos clients est au cœur de nos préoccupations. Nous proposons un accompagnement adapté à leurs besoins. Une communication respectueuse et constructive nous permet d’établir des relations de confiance »

Innovation : « Vivexia s’efforce d’acquérir de nouveaux savoir-faire et de nouvelles prestations de service, dans une démarche d’évolution continue »

Flexibilité : « Nous offrons des solutions personnalisées à nos clients en fonction de leurs problématiques et faisons preuve de réactivité pour répondre à leurs demandes dans les meilleurs délais »

savoir-faire

Pour supporter et sécuriser le développement de nouvelles entités anti-infectieuses, VIVEXIA propose une gamme complète et personnalisable de modèles pharmacodynamiques. En fonction de vos besoins, nous concevons des modèles précliniques de screening destinés aux phases de criblage (toxicité, preuve de concept), ainsi que des modèles d’efficacité plus élaborés.

Enfin, le développement de plus de 60% des nouvelles molécules étant interrompu en phase 2, notre expertise vise à proposer des modèles précliniques très proches de l’homme, notre principal atout reposant sur l’humanisation des infections et de leur traitement. Les résultats de ces expertises permettent de mieux caractériser le profil pharmacocinétique/ pharmacodynamique des candidats médicaments et offrent ainsi une meilleure performance prédictive de leur potentiel, utile aux développements cliniques ultérieurs.

VIVEXIA vous propose un accompagnement dès la phase de recherche et développement, y compris lors de vos questionnements stratégiques. Nous intervenons sur différentes étapes du développement de vos molécules, pour mener les analyses in vitro précoces et/ou vos études précliniques non GLP. Nous vous proposerons des modèles adaptés à vos besoins ou développés à façon.

Rencontrez notre équipe

 L’équipe rassemble des PhDs, techniciens, biologistes, cliniciens. Également, pour renforcer ses activités stratégiques, moteurs de son développement, Vivexia sollicite son réseau d’experts issus du monde académique ou de l’industrie, permettant un ancrage clinique et scientifique fort. L’étroite collaboration entretenue avec les infectiologues, microbiologistes et réanimateurs permet d’anticiper les modèles précliniques d’intérêt pour vos recherches.

L’équipe scientifique, réactive et soucieuse de répondre spécifiquement à vos attentes, se tiendra à votre disposition tout au long de l’avancée de votre programme de développement.

Delphine
CROISIER

Fondatrice et CEO de Vivexia, elle est titulaire d’un PhD qu’elle a obtenu pour ses travaux relatifs aux conditions pharmacodynamiques d’émergence et d’extinction de la résistance aux fluoroquinolones du pneumocoque. Elle est également titulaire d’un doctorat en pharmacie traitant de l’intérêt des concentrations de prévention des mutations en pharmacodynamie des antibiotiques.

Elle a également occupé des fonctions de moniteur d’essais cliniques chez les patients atteints d’infections à VIH et/ou hépatites virales (CHU Dijon).
Elle est l’auteur ou co-auteur d’une trentaine de publications internationales.

Delphine
LABROUSSE

Elle a rejoint l’équipe Vivexia en 2010 et assure les fonctions de chef de projet.

Immunologiste de formation, elle est titulaire d’un doctorat de l’Université de Southampton traitant du rôle des cellules myéloïdes suppressives dans les maladies chroniques inflammatoires et tumorales. Elle a également travaillé comme associée de recherche pour les laboratoires GSK (Stevenage).
Du fait de son expérience internationale (UK), elle assure l’interface scientifique avec les clients anglophones pour une meilleure compréhension et une mise en œuvre appropriée de leurs besoins.

Sandrine
ALBAC

Elle a réalisé son doctorat à l’Université de Bourgogne, sur la thématique des étapes précoces impliquant les cellules M dans les infections systémiques à Candida albicans. Au cours de son master 2, ses travaux ont contribué à un dépôt de brevet sur la caractérisation d’une nouvelle voie métabolique chez Candida lusitaniae. Également, elle est titulaire d’un master 2 administration et gestion des entreprises.

Elle a rejoint Vivexia en 2015, et occupe des fonctions d’Ingénieur de Recherche ; elle est notamment impliquée dans les programmes de R&D visant à développer de nouveaux modèles précliniques.

Nelson
ANZALA

Titulaire d’un master 2 en Innovation Pharmacologique et métiers du médicament à l’Université Paul Sabatier de Toulouse, il a travaillé sur l’évaluation de nouvelles biothérapies dans un modèle de pneumonie nécrosante induite par Staphylococcus aureus producteur de toxines chez le lapin.

Il rejoint Vivexia en 2017 comme assistant ingénieur et est membre expert du comité d’Ethique pour l’expérimentation animale.

Dorian
BONNOT

Il a effectué son contrat d’apprentissage chez Vivexia durant 2 ans et est titulaire du diplôme BTS Anabiotec. Il a rejoint l’équipe Vivexia en 2018 et assure la fonction de technicien de laboratoire.

Il participe aux études en cours et est en charge des aspects d’hygiène et sécurité et de la mise en place des procédures qualité en interne.

Pascal
CHAVANET

Consultant scientifique de Vivexia depuis sa création et professeur universitaire au Département d’Infectiologie du CHU de Dijon, il est notamment reconnu dans le domaine de la pharmacodynamie des antibiotiques.

Auteur de plus de 200 publications internationales sur les maladies infectieuses, il a collaboré à de nombreux contrats de recherche et développement avec les industriels. Également, il est investigateur principal de projets de recherche cliniques visant à améliorer le traitement des méningites bactériennes et évaluer la diffusion méningée des nouvelles molécules. A ce titre, il est membre du groupe ESGIB-ESCMID (Study Group for Infectious Diseases of the Brain).

Delphine
CROISIER

Fondatrice et CEO de Vivexia, elle est titulaire d’un PhD qu’elle a obtenu pour ses travaux relatifs aux conditions pharmacodynamiques d’émergence et d’extinction de la résistance aux fluoroquinolones du pneumocoque. Elle est également titulaire d’un doctorat en pharmacie traitant de l’intérêt des concentrations de prévention des mutations en pharmacodynamie des antibiotiques.

Elle a également occupé des fonctions de moniteur d’essais cliniques chez les patients atteints d’infections à VIH et/ou hépatites virales (CHU Dijon).
Elle est l’auteur ou co-auteur d’une trentaine de publications internationales.

Responsabilité sociétale de Vivexia

Les activités de notre société reposant principalement sur l’évaluation préclinique des anti-infectieux, les questions d’ordre éthique sont étudiées dès les phases précoces. Chaque étude fera l’objet d’une demande d’autorisation auprès du Comité d’Ethique C2EA et du Ministère de la Recherche et de l’Enseignement Supérieur. Toutes les procédures expérimentales seront appliquées en accord avec la directive européenne 2010/63/EU et seront validées par notre vétérinaire et la cellule de bien-être animal.

Enfin, développer des modèles animaux plus pertinents autorise une évaluation préclinique plus robuste et plus fiable, ce qui permet d’une part de réduire le nombre d’animaux nécessaires, et d’autre part de préserver nos ressources en antibiotiques en garantissant leur bon usage dans un contexte d’émergence de bactéries multi-résistantes.

Responsabilité sociétale de Vivexia

Un modèle d’affaires mixte

Le fonctionnement de notre activité est mixte et combine :

  • Des prestations de services adaptées aux demandes clients (cf modèles in vitro et in vivo) ;
  • Des programmes de R&D interne, visant à développer des modèles innovants d’infection dues des pathogènes émergents ou permettant d’étudier de nouvelles thérapies ;
  • Du co-développement de nouveaux modèles ou des projets de recherche partenariale (ANR, FUI etc … ).

Laboratoire

Notre siège de Dijon accueille à la fois notre laboratoire et notre bureau d’études. Les expérimentations in vivo sont menées au centre de zootechnie de la faculté de médecine de Dijon-Bourgogne, qui possède tous les niveaux de confinements microbiologiques requis pour les manipulations d’agents pathogènes de classe 2.

Nous collaborons également avec d’autres plateformes publiques et privées en fonction des besoins et thèmes de recherche à explorer.